COMMITTEE NAME CHAIRPERSON PHONE # EMAIL ADDRESS
ALTERNATE DISPUTE RESOLUTION Debra Scudiere 304-282-2462 debrascudiere@gmail.com
– ADR Education Sub-Committee Thomas G. Steele 304-624-4004 tgs@steelemcmunn.com
ANIMAL LAW Sherri Goodman Reveal 304-395-0448 sgoodman@goodmanadvocacy.com
APPELLATE LAW COMMITTEE

Carte Goodwin
Co-Chair

Mary Claire Davis
Co-Chair

304-348-2422

304-348-2435                       

cgoodwin@fbtlaw.com

mcdavis@fbtlaw.com

BANKRUPTCY

 Todd Johnson
Co-Chair

Aaron Amore
Co-Chair

304-292-7933
304-885-4117
todd@jlawpllc.com
aaron@amorelaw.com
COMMISSION ON JUDICIAL INDEPENDENCE * Elliot G. Hicks  304-400-4955 elliot@hicksresolutions.com
CLE COMMISSION * Constance Weber  304-599-4647 cweber@littler.com
CRIMINAL LAW COMMITTEE  John Carr 304-344-4822 jcarr@jcarrlaw.com
EDUCATION LAW COMMITTEE Richard Boothby 304-420-5535 rboothby@bowlesrice.com
ELDER LAW Doreen Seamon 304-554-2900 doreen@seamonlawoffices.com
ELECTIONS COMMITTEE Lera VanMeter  304-357-7450 lera.vanmeter@courtswv.gov
EMPLOYMENT LAW

Wendy Adkins
Co-Chair

Kristina Whiteaker
Co-Chair

304-284-4136

304-345-3356

wgadkins@jacksonkelly.com

kwhiteaker@grubblawgroup.com

ENERGY & ENVIRONMENTAL LAW

Brian Swiger
Co-Chair

Whitney Kerns
Co-Chair

304-414-3653 x1318

304-285-
2560

bswiger@baileyglasser.com

wkerns@bowlesrice.com

FAMILY LAW R. Lyne Ranson 304-344-2121 lyne@lyneranson.com
GOVERNMENT LAWYERS Martha J. Hill 304-744-5149 mhill1975@hotmail.com
GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE * Evan Kime 304-340-1383   evan.kime@jacksonkelly.com
INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY

Robert Bandy
Co-Chair

Mikal-Ellen Bennett
Co-Chair

304-345-8900
910-473-5479

rbandy@kaycasto.com

mikalellen@ratlifflaw.net

IOLTA ADVISORY COMMITTEE *  Shannon Smith 304-225-0970 ssmith@kaycasto.com
LAW AND MEDICINE Richard Lindsay II
Chair
304-344-5155
304-344-5515

richlindsay@taborlindsay.com

LAWYERS FUND FOR CLIENT PROTECTION * Charles F. Bagley III 304-633-2391 redmp@me.com
LEGAL OUTREACH COMMITTEE Daniel Kimble 304-767-1675 dkimble3@mail.wvu.edu

LGBTQ+ COMMITTEE

Gerald Langan
Co-Chair

Kaitlyn Samuelson
Co-Chair

304-530-6500

330-675-9838

glangan@langanlawpllc.com

kaitlynsamuelson@gmail.com

MINORITY LAWYERS Michelle Storage
Co-Chair
Olubunmi Temitayo Kusimo
Co-Chair
304-341-0711
304-340-2951

michelle.storage@wvsto.com

olubunmifrazier@courtswv.gov

PROBATE LAW Christopher Winton 304-342-1141 chriswinton@rwk-law.com
SOCIAL SECURITY David Pence 304-345-2728 david@zerbepence.com
SOLO PRACTITIONER AND SMALL FIRM Kevin B. Burgess 304-574-2727 kevin@hamiltonburgess.com
STATE AND FEDERAL TAXATION Paul G. Papadopoulos 304-720-3409 PPapadopoulos@spilmanlaw.com
SUCCESSION PLANNING E. William Harvit 304-343-4100 bharvit@hartleylawgrp.com
UNLAWFUL PRACTICE OF LAW COMMITTEE * Colleen McCulloch
Co-Chair
J. Zak Ritchie
Co-Chair

304-254-9300

681-265-3802

kriaol@icloud.com

zritchie@hfdrlaw.com

VETERANS AND MILITARY AFFAIRS   Gene Bailey, II
Co-Chair
Matthew Kelly
Co-Chair
304-346-5500
304-429-6741

gbailey@handl.com

matthew.kelly@va.gov

WOMEN IN THE PROFESSION Jami Cooper
Co-Chair
Lee Hall
Co-Chair

304-842-0505

304-523-2100

jami.cooper@cooperlawwv.com

lmh@jenkinsfenstermaker.com

WORKERS’ COMPENSATION Robert L. Stultz 304-269-1311 rstultz@baileystultz.com

  • Committees with (*) are only by appointment of the State Bar President. Please contact Anita Casey at caseya@wvbar.org for more information.
  • Committees without (*) can be joined by any member of the Bar. Please contact the Chairperson for more information