Bar Committees

COMMITTEE NAMECHAIRPERSONPHONE #EMAIL ADDRESS
ALTERNATE DISPUTE RESOLUTIONMonica N. Haddad
Debra Scudiere
304-290-5498
304-291-7216
monicahaddad@comcast.net
debrascudiere@gmail.com
– ADR Arbitration Sub-Committee Webster J. Arceneaux III  304-345-2000wjarceneaux@lewisglasser.com
– ADR Education Sub-CommitteeBrenda Waugh304-728-3660waugh@brendawaugh.com
– ADR Family Law Mediation Sub-CommitteeMike Kelly304-342-1141mkellylaw@aol.com
ANIMAL LAWSherri Goodman Reveal304-558-3667sgoodmanreveal@k12.wv.us
APPELLATECarte Goodwin304-348-2422cgoodwin@fbtlaw.com
BANKRUPTCY Todd Johnson &
Aaron Amore
304-292-7933
304-885-4117
todd@jlawpllc.com
aaron@amorelaw.com
COMMISSION ON JUDICIAL INDEPENDENCE *Charles Piccirillo 304-369-0511cpiccirillo@shafferlaw.net
CLE COMMISSION *Constance Weber 304-599-4647cweber@littler.com
CRIMINAL LAW COMMITTEE John Carr304-344-4822jcarr@jcarrlaw.com
EDUCATION LAW COMMITTEERichard Boothby304-420-5535rboothby@bowlesrice.com
ELDER LAWCatherine McConnell 304-296-0082 justpeace@yahoo.com  
ELECTIONS COMMITTEELera VanMeter 304-357-7450lera.vanmeter@courtswv.gov
EMPLOYMENT LAWTodd Bailess304-342-0550 tbailess@bailesssmith.com
ENERGY & ENVIRONMENTAL LAWSharon O. Flanery304-343-8155sharon.flanery@steptoe-johnson.com
FAMILY LAWR. Lyne Ranson304-344-2121
GOVERNMENT LAWYERSMartha J. Hill304-744-5149mhill1975@hotmail.com
GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE *No Chairperson  
INTELLECTUAL PROPERTYRobert Bandy – Chair
Mikal-Ellen Bennett – Vice Chair
304-345-8900

 

304-406-7410

rbandy@kaycasto.com
mikalellen@ratlifflaw.net
IOLTA ADVISORY COMMITTEE * Shannon Smith304-225-0970ssmith@kaycasto.com
LAW AND MEDICINERichard Lindsay II304-344-5155richlindsay@taborlindsay.com
LAWYERS FUND FOR CLIENT PROTECTION *Charles F. Bagley III304-529-2391cbagley@campbellwoods.com
LEGAL OUTREACH COMMITTEEMark Adkins 304-347-1768madkins@bowlesrice.com
LEGAL SERVICES FOR THE POORRobert Bastress304-293-5308robert.bastress@mail.wvu.edu
MINORITY LAWYERSNicole Cofer

Olubumni Kusimo
 304-989-3611
304-340-2951
nicole.a.cofer@wv.gov

olubunmi.kusimo@courtswv.gov

PROBATE LAWChristopher Winton304-342-1141chriswinton@rwk-law.com
SOCIAL SECURITYTravis Miller304-842-8383tmiller@travismillerlaw.com
SOLO PRACTITIONER AND SMALL FIRMKevin B. Burgess304-574-2727kevin@hamiltonburgess.com
STATE AND FEDERAL TAXATIONPaul G. Papadopoulos304-720-3409PPapadopoulos@spilmanlaw.com
SUCCESSION PLANNING*E. William Harvit304-343-4100ewh@harvitlaw.com
TASK FORCE ON THE FUTURE OF THE LAW *   
   – Ethics and Wellness Sub-CommitteeW. Michael Frazier 304-697-4370mike@frazierandoxley.com
   – Technology Sub-Committee L. Jill McIntyre 304-340-1018 jmcintyre@jacksonkelly.com
UNLAWFUL PRACTICE OF LAW COMMITTEE *Colleen McCulloch 304-254-9300kriaol@icloud.com
VETERANS AND MILITARY AFFAIRS  Lewis Brewer
Gene Bailey II
321-543-3936
304-346-5500
rbtr8or@outlook.com
gbailey@handl.com
WORKERS’ COMPENSATIONRobert L. Stultz304-269-1311rstultz@baileystultz.com
  • Committees with (*) are only by appointment of the State Bar President. Please contact Anita Casey at caseya@wvbar.org for more information.
  • Committees without (*) can be joined by any member of the Bar. Please contact the Chairperson for more information