COMMITTEE NAMECHAIRPERSONPHONE #EMAIL ADDRESS
ALTERNATE DISPUTE RESOLUTIONDebra Scudiere
304-291-7216 debrascudiere@gmail.com
– ADR Education Sub-CommitteeThomas G. Steele304-624-4004tgs@steelemcmunn.com
ANIMAL LAWSherri Goodman Reveal304-395-0448sgoodman@goodmanadvocacy.com
APPELLATECarte Goodwin304-348-2422cgoodwin@fbtlaw.com
BANKRUPTCY Todd Johnson

Aaron Amore
304-292-7933
304-885-4117
todd@jlawpllc.com
aaron@amorelaw.com
COMMISSION ON JUDICIAL INDEPENDENCE *Charles Piccirillo 304-369-0511cpiccirillo@shafferlaw.net
CLE COMMISSION *Constance Weber 304-599-4647cweber@littler.com
CRIMINAL LAW COMMITTEE John Carr304-344-4822jcarr@jcarrlaw.com
EDUCATION LAW COMMITTEERichard Boothby304-420-5535rboothby@bowlesrice.com
ELDER LAWDoreen Seamon304-554-2900doreen@seamonlawoffices.com
ELECTIONS COMMITTEELera VanMeter 304-357-7450lera.vanmeter@courtswv.gov
EMPLOYMENT LAWWendy Adkins
Co-Chair

Kristina Whiteaker
Co-Chair

304-
284-4136

304-345-3356
wgadkins@jacksonkelly.com

kwhiteaker@grubblawgroup.com
ENERGY & ENVIRONMENTAL LAWBrian Swiger
Co-Chair

Whitney Kerns
Co-Chair
304-414-3653 x1318

304-285-
2560
bswiger@baileyglasser.com

wkerns@bowlesrice.com
FAMILY LAWR. Lyne Ranson304-344-2121 lyne@lyneranson.com
Family Law – ADR
Sub Committee
Scott Curnutte304-636-5904sacurnu@gmail.com
GOVERNMENT LAWYERSMartha J. Hill304-744-5149mhill1975@hotmail.com
GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE *Evan Kime304-340-1383  evan.kime@jacksonkelly.com
INTELLECTUAL PROPERTYRobert Bandy – Co-Chair

Mikal-Ellen Bennett Vice Chair
304-345-8900
910-473-5479
rbandy@kaycasto.com

mikalellen@ratlifflaw.net
IOLTA ADVISORY COMMITTEE * Shannon Smith304-225-0970ssmith@kaycasto.com
LAW AND MEDICINERichard Lindsay II
Co-Chair
Richard Lindsay
Co-Chair
304-344-5155
304-344-5515
richlindsay@taborlindsay.com

drrichardlindsay@taborlindsay.com
LAWYERS FUND FOR CLIENT PROTECTION *Charles F. Bagley III304-633-2391redmp@me.com
LEGAL OUTREACH COMMITTEEDaniel Kimble304-767-1675dkimble3@mail.wvu.edu
LEGAL SERVICES FOR THE POORRobert Bastress304-293-5308robert.bastress@mail.wvu.edu
MINORITY LAWYERSMichelle Storage
Chair
Olubunmi Temitayo Kusimo
Vice Chair
304-341-0711
304-340-2951
michelle.storage@wvsto.com

olubunmifrazier@courtswv.gov
PROBATE LAWChristopher Winton304-342-1141chriswinton@rwk-law.com
SENIOR LAWYERSAnn Haight304-558-8986ann.l.haight@wvago.gov
SOCIAL SECURITYDavid Pence304-345-2728david@zerbepence.com
SOLO PRACTITIONER AND SMALL FIRMKevin B. Burgess304-574-2727kevin@hamiltonburgess.com
STATE AND FEDERAL TAXATIONPaul G. Papadopoulos304-720-3409PPapadopoulos@spilmanlaw.com
SUCCESSION PLANNINGE. William Harvit304-343-4100bharvit@hartleylawgrp.com
UNLAWFUL PRACTICE OF LAW COMMITTEE *Colleen McCulloch
Co-Chair
J. Zak Ritchie
Co-Chair
304-254-9300

681-265-3802
kriaol@icloud.com

zritchie@hfdrlaw.com
VETERANS AND MILITARY AFFAIRS  Gene Bailey, II
Co-Chair
Matthew Kelly
Co-Chair
304-346-5500
304-429-6741
gbailey@handl.com

matthew.kelly@va.gov
WOMEN IN THE PROFESSIONJami Cooper
Co-Chair
Lee Hall
Co-Chair
304-842-0505

304-523-2100
jami.cooper@cooperlawwv.com

lmh@jenkinsfenstermaker.com
WORKERS’ COMPENSATIONRobert L. Stultz304-269-1311rstultz@baileystultz.com
  • Committees with (*) are only by appointment of the State Bar President. Please contact Anita Casey at caseya@wvbar.org for more information.
  • Committees without (*) can be joined by any member of the Bar. Please contact the Chairperson for more information