The current 2012-2014 MCLE reporting period does not end until June 30, 2014. We are working diligently to get MCLE submissions online again very shortly. You can submit a paper form from our website or wait until our new system is up for online submissions. Thank you for your patience as we upgrade our new system.
Beginning on September 1, 2013 any attorney who attends a CLE held at a location outside of West Virginia must confirm with the seminar sponsor that the seminar sponsor has paid the appropriate fee for approval of the seminar to the West Virginia State Bar. If the seminar sponsor is not a West Virginia State Bar presumptive provider (i.e. has paid the $500 yearly sponsor fee) or has not paid $50 for approval of the specific seminar, each individual attorney wishing to receive WV MCLE credit for the course must complete Form A and remit a $20 processing fee to the West Virginia State Bar.
All seminars that have been pre-approved will be listed by provider on the new WV State Bar membership portal in a drop down menu on the MCLE screen. Seminar sponsors are being required by the WV State Bar MCLE Commission to provide a list of attendees within 30 days following each approved seminar. If you are unable to locate your seminar on the website more than 30 days after attending the same, and you believe that your seminar was pre-approved, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org.